viernes, 10 de enero de 2014


Classic progressive thrash metal band will release their new album "In A Mirror Darkly" on April 29th. The album will be released through SPV/Steamhammer. The label has issued the following statement:
"For almost thirty years, Mekong Delta has enjoyed an excellent reputation as an independent and exceptionally creative band in the world of progressive metal sounds. Albums such as The Music Of Eric Zann (1988) and Pictures At An Exhibition (1997) are considered classics of their kind.
"With their blend of prog metal, classical elements and thrash, the musicians are considered pioneers of a stylistic mix, which has been emulated, by a considerable number of epigones. Now the German quartet is set to unleash its latest recording: In A Mirror Darkly will be released April 29th via SPV/Steamhammer.
"Martin LeMar (vocals), Ralf Hubert (bass), Erik Adam H. Grösch (guitar) and Alex Landenburg (drums) have recorded a total of eight songs for In A Mirror Darkly, among them three instrumental numbers like the ingenious 'Inside The Outside Of The Inside' with its diverse arrangements."


Phoenix, Arizona classic thrash metal legends Flotsam and Jetsam are releasing the album "no Place for Disgrace 2014". The album is the entire re-recording of the band´s classic 1988 album "No Place for Disgrace". The album will be released on February 14th through Metal Blade Records. "No Place for Disgrace - 2014" will feature the following tracks:
1. No Place for Disgrace
2. Dreams of Death
3. N.E. Terror
4. Escape from Within
5. Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting (Elton John cover)
6. Hard on You
7. I Live You Die
8. Misguided Fortune
9. P.A.A.B.
10. The Jones