jueves, 17 de abril de 2014


Unisonic, the band that features Michael Kiske (Helloween), Kai Hansen  (Helloween, Gamma Ray), guitarist Mandy Meyer (Asia, Gotthard and Krokus), bassist Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69) and drummer Kosta Zafiriou (Pink Cream 69) will be releasing a new EP on May 23rd. The EP will be called "For the Kingdom" and will contain five tracks. The EP will be released through Earmusic.
The EP track list is :

01. For The Kingdom
02. You Come Undone (EP exclusive track)
03. Unisonic (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
04. Never Too Late (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
05. Star Rider (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
06. Souls Alive (live 2012; EP exclusive track)


Finnish symphonic metal band Amberian Dawn are releasing their new album, "Magic Forest". The new album will be released on July 8th through Napalm Records. "Magic Forest" is the first Amberian Dawn album with singer Capri who replaced Heidi Parviainen in November 2012.
The "Magic Forest" track list is as follows:

01. Cherish My Memory
02. Dance Of Life
03. Magic Forest
04. Agonizing Night
05. Warning
06. Son Of Rainbow
07. I'm Still Here
08. Memorial
09. Endless Silence
10. Green-Eyed


German thrashers Dust Bolt have just released a lyric video for the track "Beneath the Earth, taken from their upcoming album "Awake the Riot".  "Awake The Riot", will be released on May 30th in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland and Benelux;  June 4th in Spain, Sweden and Norway;  June 2nd in the rest of Europe and June 10th in North America. The album will be released through Napalm Records and will contain the following tracks:

01. Living Hell
02. Soul Erazor 
03. Beneath The Earth 
04. You Lost Sight 
05. Agent Thrash 
06. Living A Lie 
07. Awake The Riot - The Final War 
08. Eternal Waste 
09. Drowned In Blind Faith 
10. Worlds Built To Deceive 
11. The Monotonous - Distant Scream 
12. Future Shock (EVIL DEAD cover)


Doom stoner metal band Electric Wizard has signed with Spinefarm to release their new studio album. The album will be the follow up to the band´s EP "Legalise drugs and murder" and the first full length since 2010´s "Black Masses". The new album will be the first to feature new bassist Clayton Burgess and also will feature the return of Mark Greening on drums.


Napalm Death´s guitarist, Mitch Harris, has released the debut album of his side project called Menace. The album, called "Impact Velocity" was released on March 14th in Europe and March 18th in North America through Season Of Mist. "Impact Velocity" features contributions from Napalm Death´s Shane Embury (bass) and also Derek Roddy (drums), Fred Leclercq (bass) and Nicola Manzan (violin, cello, viola).
The tracklist of the album is as follows:
'I Live With Your Ghost'
'Painted Rust'
'Multiple Clarity'
'To The Marrow'
'I Won't See The Sun'
'Drowning In Density'
'Everything And Nothing'
'Within Context'
'Malicious Code'
'Impact Velocity'
'Seamless Integration'
'Insult To Injury' (bonus track)

You can check the video of the "I live with your ghost" track:


The female fronted Holyhell, the band that features guitar virtuoso Joe Stump has made a bonus unreleased track, called "Invictus", available for downloading here: HERE.
They have also released a press statement:
"Over the past 20 months, HolyHell, the female fronted symphonic, power-metal band has worked through many obstacles to bring fans Darkness Visible. 
In July of 2012, HolyHell separated from it’s label and management, stopping all public band activity while, Maria Breon and HolyHell bandmates committed to the re-recording of their album Darkness Visible under new management and distribution. 
While the band is currently working together to perform live and release the re-recorded Darkness Visible, they are also announcing their fan-based legion in thanks to each and every fan for supporting them, along with a free download of HolyHell unreleased bonus track 'Invictus'. 
Francisco Palomo, HolyHell's musical director and keyboardist, who like in the past is in charge of all musical production, begins by saying “Everybody is performing their best with results that are killing anything we have done. 'Invictus' has a clear message and we along with all our fans are fighting for it.” 
Guitarist Joe Stump adds: "It’s nice to be getting back to the business of working on the new HolyHell material, and it goes without saying that it`s long overdue, but the good news is that most of our long awaited second record has already been re-tracked and it`s shaping up to be head and shoulders above anything we`ve done previously. 'Invictus' is just a small bonus and it’s killer.” 
“We all knew something dark was happening and that we had to move on to make things work, and of course stay silent. The details give life to something very undeserving, instead we put that energy into the music and towards the fans,” says frontwoman Maria Breon. “One thing is for sure, we have learned who our supporters are, and for that we are extremely grateful.” 
The band is currently in rehearsals and working to promote their upcoming release Darkness Visible. For all updates and band info visit www.holyhellband.com

For a free download of the entire song 'Invictus' go to this location.