miércoles, 8 de octubre de 2014


Kreator have released the following statement:
"Those with an obsession for attending live concerts and collecting limited edition vinyl will soon be getting a double-dose of bliss starting in two weeks.

KREATOR, ambassadors of Germany’s distinctive brand of smoldering thrash metal, proudly mark their return to North America as direct support to Sweden’s ARCH ENEMY with an extremely limited edition split 7". With a print run of 500 copies, the transparent red vinyl 45 record will only be sold in the merch area during the 26-show “War Eternal – American Tour 2014” trek. Fans attending the opening show in Baltimore on October 23rd will be the first with the opportunity to purchase a piece of metal touring history. Once they’re gone, they’re gone.

The track listing is:

• Side A (ARCH ENEMY) :: Breaking The Law (JUDAS PRIEST cover)
• Side B (KREATOR) :: Iron Destiny

"Finally, after all these years ARCH ENEMY and KREATOR not only tour together but will also release a split single!" shares KREATOR guitarist & frontman Mille Petrozza. “I have always been a fan of this stuff since these are special little collectors items. We chose the song 'Iron Destiny' for this. Lyrically, this is a tribute to the early days of the band... the days when we were young metalheads, discovering the music that we still love to this day. KREATOR is looking forward to this run and we hope to see all of you!"

ARCH ENEMY guitarist Michael Amott comments:

“Super excited about the upcoming tours in Europe and USA with KREATOR, and it's really cool to have this split vinyl 7" coming out to celebrate the extreme metal party of the year! Covering the Judas Priest classic 'Breaking The Law' is obviously not the most original idea, but this is a pretty heavily rearranged version that sounds very ARCH ENEMY and anyhow there's no denying that the mighty Priest is a great influence on the band. Enjoy this unique and limited KREATOR / ARCH ENEMY release and see you on the road!"

Support on the “War Eternal” tour comes from California’s HUNTRESS and Chicago’s STARKILL (on select dates) and includes eight Canadian shows before ending in Cleveland, Ohio on November 23rd.


Black metal band from Baltimore, Barbelith, are releasing their new album on November 1st. The album is called "Mirror Unveiled" and will be released through Grimoire Records. "Mirror Unveiled" was recorded at the Hour Haus in Baltimore between February and April of 2014 by Noel Mueller for Grimoire Records. Mixed and mastered by Noel Mueller. The full track for the album is as follows:
1. Beyond the Envelope of Sleep
2. Astral Plane
3. Black Hole of Fractured Reflections 
4. Reverse Fall


French pagan metal band Drenaï will be releasing their new album entitled "Deathwalker" on October 10th. The album is the band´s debut album and the follow up to the band´s 2013 demo "A Rising Thunder". The album will be released independently and the edition will be limited to 500 copies. "Deathwalker" will feature the following tracks:
1. Intro: Once Upon a Man  
2. Edge of the World  
3. Seiben  
4. Rowena  
5. Snaga  
6. The Last Stand  
7. Thirty Souls  
8. Gulgothir  
9. Funeral Pyre  
10. Outro: Legends Never Die
11. Keepers of the Pride 


Experimental metal band from Trondheim, Norway, Manes will be releasing their new album, entitled "Be All, End All" on October 10th. This is the band´s fourth full length studio album and the first one (excluding numerous compilations) to be released since 2007´s "How the World Came to an End". The album will be released through Debemur Morti Productions and will feature the following tracks:
1. A Deathpact Most Imminent
2. Ars Moriendi (The Lower Crown)  
3. A Safe Place In The Unsafe
4. Blanket Of Ashes  
5. Broken Fire  
6. Free As In Free To Leave
7. Name The Serpent  
8. The Nature And Function Of Sacrifice  
9. Turn The Streams


Spanish thrash metal band from Santiago de Compostela, Mutant Squad, have released a video for the track "Overdose". The track comes from the band´s latest album "Titanomakhia" that was released in 2013 through Suspiria Records. You can check the video below:


Heavy power metal band Visigoth have released a new track entitled "Dungeon Master". The tune comes from the band´s new, yet untitled, new album that will be released on 2015. The new album will be the first one in the band´s career after the 2010 demo "Vengeance" and the 2012 EP "Final Spell". The band will open for King Diamond on October 26th in the show in Salt Lake City, Utah. You can check "Dungeon Master" below.


Brutal death metal band from Los Angeles, California Annihilated (featuring drummer Scotti Fuller from Abysmal Dawn) have made one track available for streaming. The tune is entitled "Eradication Profit" and is part of the band´s new album "XIII Steps to ruination that will be released on October 28th. The album will be released through Unique Leader Records. You can check the stream below


Spanish heavy metal band Kilmara have released a live video for their tune "Show me the way". "Show me the way" is part of the band´s 2010 album "Don´t fear the wolf". The band´s latest album is "Love Songs and other nightmares" that was released in April 2014. You can check the video below: