sábado, 11 de octubre de 2014


Dark heavy metal master King Diamond are streaming rehearsal videos before the start of their North American Tour (check the videos below). The videos were recorded in Dallas, Texas and feature the tracks "Shapes of Black" and "Eye of the Witch". King Diamond has released a compilation entitled "Dreams of Horror" featuring remastered classics from his career.


Psychedelic doom metal band from Cagliari, Italy, Black Carpricorn will be releasing their new album "Cult of Black Friars" on November 1st. The album, the third one in the band´s career, will be released through Funeral Industries on vinyl format and is the follow up to the band´s "Born Under the Capricorn" 2013 release. "Cult of Black Friars" will feature the following tracks:
Side A
1. Atomium  
2. Cult of Black Friars  
3. Hammer of the Witches  
4. Riding the Devil's Horses  
5. Animula Vagula Blandula  
Side B
6. Cat People  
7. From the Abyss  
8. Arcane Sorcerer  
9. To the Shores of Distant Stars


Dale City, Virginia prog power metal band While Heaven Wept are releasing a lyric video for the track "Souls in Permafrost". The tune comes from the band´s latest album "Suspended at Aphelion" that will be released on October 24th through Nuclear Blast Records. The album has many guest musicians such as Fates Warning drummer Mark Zonder and original Fates Warning guitarist Victor Arduini.


Melodic death thrash metal from Reading, England Sylosis have released a video for the track "Mercy" (check below). The track comes from the band´s new album entitled "Dorminant Heart". The album will be released on January 12th 2015 and is the follow up to the band´s third album "Monolith". The album is produced by guitarist, vocalist Josh Middleton and engineered by Scott Atkins. The masterization was done by Acle Kahney, guitarist for Tesseract. "Dormant Heart" will feature the following tracks:
1. Where the Wolves Come to Die
2. Victims and Pawns
3. Dormant Heart
4. To Build a Bomb
5. Overthrown
6. Leech
7. Servitude
8. Indoctrinated
9. Harm
10. Mercy
11. Callous Souls
12. Quiescent
13. Pillars Erode
14. Zero (Smashin’ Pumpkins cover)


German death metal / deathcore band Necrotted will be releasing their second fulllength album entitled "Utopia 2.0" on October 17th. The album will be released through Chaos Supreme Records and is the follow up to the band´s debut "Anchors Apart". The album was produced, mixed and mastered by Nikita Kamprad and will feature the following tracks:
1. Step forward  
2. Utopia (We are the light)  
3. Rebuild and revive  
4. Confiscation day  
5. Assimilation  
6. Bigotry unmasked  
7. Xenophobic attitudes  
8. Mind control  
9. Anthem of the opressed  
10. Liberty, equality, brutality  
11. United we stand  
12. Philantropic misanthrope


New Jersey thrash progressive metal have released a video for the track "BloodSoaked" (you can check it below). The track comes from the band´s latest EP "A Walk in Hell" that was released on November 13th. The band has issued this statement "Voodoo Terror Tribe's new music video for the song "BloodSoaked" presents deliberate darkness and intensity. We meant it to be more serious and in-your-face than our previous works, as the song is our heaviest so far. So as for filming, we threw ourselves out of our East-Coast element and out into the dark-recesses of remote Ohio. Working with director Jeffrey Moore and Assistant Director Angel Alfonso of Axtravaganza Films was a welcome breath of professionalism, and the video shows it.
"BloodSoaked" is our fastest and darkest song yet, and we wanted to present those ideas explicitly, with art and horror-flick-mysticism. We're proud of the amazing cast and the extraordinary work everyone committed in such a short amount of time. There is an interesting storyline to the film, that with multiple viewings one might discern, but even if you don't find the linear plot, the images and the atmosphere speak for themselves. Our dalliance with the horror film vibe and moderately authentic ritualism might have put the taste of blood in our mouths. There's no returning to the light after this, and everything only gets darker from here...".


Heavy metal band Night Demon have signed with label Century Media Records for the release of their new album that will be released in the first months of 2015. The full length album will the band´s debut album and is the follow up to their 2012 EP "Night Demon". The band will be touring with heavy metal legends Raven.