domingo, 19 de octubre de 2014


Death metal band from Cyprus have released their video for the track "Born To Kill". The tune is part of the band´s latest album "Mastering the Art of Killing" that was released on September 25th through Pitch Black Records. You can check the video for "Born to Kill" below:


Japanese heavy metal band Anthem will be releasing their new album "Absolute World" on October 22nd. The album will be released through Thunderball 667 Records. "Absolute World" is the follow up to the band´s 2012 full length "Burning Oath" (the band has also released a compilation entitled "Ultimate Best of Nexus Years). "Absolute World" will feature the following tracklist:
1. Shine On
2. Pain  
3. Stranger  
4. Don't Let It Die  
5. Love of Hell  
6. Run with the Flush  
7. Sailing  
8. Absolute Figure
9. Destroy the Boredom  
10. In the Chaos  
11. Edge of Time


Providence, Rhode Island black doom metal band Eternal Khan will release their debut full length album entitled "A Poisoned Pslam" on October 21st. The album is the follow up to the band´s 2013 EP "A Primitive History" and will be released independently. The band has also released a demo in 2012. "A Posioned Psalm" will contain the following tracks:
1. Bells on the Black Hour  
2. Raging Host  
3. Undermined and Abandoned  
4. The Tower  
5. The Black Stork  
6. Void of Light and Reconciliation
7. Into the Twilight Abysses


Cleveland, Ohio groove thrash metal band Pitch Black Forest will release their second full length album entitled "As the World Burns" on October 21st. The album is the follow up to the band´s 2008 debut album "Absentee" and will be released through Ferocious Records. The band released in 2012 the EP "Burning in Water...Drowning in Flame". "As the World Burns" will be released on CD format and also on 12" vinyl and will contain the following tracks:
1.     Open Letter to God        
2.     Landmine        
3.     Season in Hell        
4.     As the World Burns        
5.     Hearts of Darkness        
6.     Dialtone        
7.     So Low        
8.     Atonement        
9.     Wrapped in Plastic        
10.     Ornament        
11.     Lighthouse


Swedish death metal masters At the Gates have released a video for the track "Death And The Labyrinth" (check video below). The clip was directed by Patric Ullaeus of the Revolver Film Company AB (Hammerfall, In Flames, Lacuna Coil). "Death And The Labyrinth" is taken from the band`s new album "At War With Reality", that will be released on October 28th through Century Media Records. The album was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg and was mixed at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren (Katatonia, Opeth, Paradise Lost). Vocalist Tomas Lindberg has issued the following statement: "We had a very special idea about the kind of approach we wanted for the first video from 'At War With Reality'. What we needed was someone gifted enough to throw himself artistically into the project full on".
"The lyrics to the song are very multi-layered and surreal, so we wanted someone to create a fevered dreamworld that went with the melancholic frustration and dramatic desperation that we feel comes across in the song. This is exactly what Patric has created for us. It's his vision of the music and lyrics, which compliments the track perfectly, in my opinion. I couldn't be happier!"


Brazilian melodic power folk metal band Lothlöryen have made their new single "Time Will Tell" available for streaming (check the streaming below).The song was recorded at the studios Jack Studios and Bar dos Bardos. The mixing and mastering were done in São Paulo by Thiago Okamura at To-Mix Studios and  the cover was again created by artist Marcus Lorenzet. The band`s latest album is "Some Ways Back Some More" released in February 2014.


El Monte, California thrash metal band Tormenter will release their second full length album entitled "Prophetic Deceiver" on October 21st. The album is the follow up to the band´s 2010 debut album "Pulse of Terror" and will be released through EBM Records. The band released in 2013 the EP "Phantom Time" containing five own compositions and a cover of Metallica´s "Motorbreath". "Prophetic Deceiver" will contain the following tracks:
1. Snakes in the Throne Room
2. Hanging from a Noose  
3. Prophetic Deceiver  
4. Exile from Flesh
5. C.P.R  
6. Critical Stasis  
7. The Final Form  
8. Sacrilege  
9. Cosmic Collapse


Italian symphonic metal band Aevum have announced "Impressions" as the title of their debut album. The album is the debut full length album and the follow up to their 2012 "Nova Vita" and 2008´s "Celestial Angels" EPs. "Impressions"will be released on October 21st independently and will feature the following tracks:
1. Il palcoscenico della mente
2. Blade's Kiss
3. Intermezzo  
4. The Battle  
5. Il lamento della ninfa
6. Impressioni  
7. Lost Soul  
8. To Be Be  
9. Aevum
10. Monsters
11. Adieu à la scène


Miami, Florida black metal band Inferion will release their new album "This will decay" on October 21st. The album is Inferion´s third album and the follow up to the band´s 2012 album "The Desolate". The album will be released through Horror Pain Gore Death Productions and willfeature the following tunes:
1. This Will Decay 
2. Carrion for the Scavengers
3. Contempt  
4. Tempted by Failure  
5. Embers
6. Directionless  
7. Until the Sun Consumes Us
8. Further from the Light  
9. The Serpent in the Valley  
10. Lament
11. Aftermath of Destruction  
12. When Bones Meet Corrosion  
13. A Hell to Endure
14. Unrestrained


Classic German thrash metal band Sodom will be releasing a new EP, entitled "Sacred Warpath" on November 28th, The EP will be released also in a limited edition of 1000 copies in clear vinyl. The band will be touring along with Kreator and Arch Enemy. Here are some statements by the band and their label Steamhammer Recs:
"Listen up, everybody! Mister Tom Angelripper has important things to say on the subject of the brand-new Sodom EP "Sacred Warpath", on the state of the world and on life in general. He’s really vented his feelings: “Since we’ve been getting the impression that the world is falling apart at the seams, we’ve decided to make our voices head … while there’s still time. ‘Sacred Warpath’ was originally written for our upcoming album, but we feel it’s a good idea to release it now as an appetiser for future Sodom tracks. Because it’s going to get raw, brutal and will be a reflection of all the things that we’re afraid of and that give us nightmares. Pretty much like that hate-filled world we live in. And it’s probably more authentic than any of our releases so far.”

Tom Angelripper on the bonus material of Sodom’s new EP: “The record includes three representative titles which we recorded in Germany this year, and it’s guaranteed to become a rare collectors’ item. The cover will feature a re-paint of an old design from the 80s which I did for a demo cover, painted in oil by Christian Ermel. This may all sound a little old-school, but that’s intentional. That’s what we’ve always been and always will be about. We very much hope to tie over the waiting time until the arrival of our new album. And now listen to my unmistakable demand on this world: turn back on your sacred warpath and find the path of peace before it’s too late. Our music will help you!”

Tracklisting "Sacred Warpath":

1. Sacred Warpath
2. The Saw Is The Law (live)
3. City Of God (live)
4. Stigmatized (live)

10” clear Vinyl:

Side 1:
1. Sacred Warpath
Side 2
1. The Saw Is The Law (live)
2. City Of God (live)
3. Stigmatized (live)