domingo, 9 de noviembre de 2014


Heavy metal supergroup Serious Black featuring guitarist Roland Grapow (Masterplan, ex-Helloween), Thomen Stauch (ex-Blind Guardian), Mario Lochert (ex-Visions Of Atlantis), Dominik Sebastian (Edenbridge), Jan Vacik (ex-Dreamscape) and  vocalist Urban Breed (ex-Tad Morose) will be releasing their debut album entitled "As Daylight Breaks" on January 16th, 2015. The album will be released through AFM Records and features artwork by Dani Hofer. The band have made an album trailer available for having a first taste of the album (check it below):


Canadian death metal band Ataxia has just released their new album "Caliginous" on November 4th. The album can be purchased through the band´s Bandcamp site, HERE. The album features guest vocals on the track “Opprobrium” from Misery Index's vocalist Jason Netherton and the artwork by acclaimed artist Marco Hasmann (Beyond Creation, Devourment, Fleshgod Apocalypse). "Caliginous" features the following tracks:
"Manipulated Ascendancy"
"Scar Remains"
"Hairy Tusk"


Spanish thrash death metal band Dysnomia will release their debut album, entitled simply "Dysnomia" on November 20th. The album will contain ten tracks and will be released through Suspiria Records. "Dysnomia  was was recorded at Ultrasound Studios (Portugal) and produced by Pedro Mendes and Daniel Cardoso (only the drum session), and it was mixed and mastered by Ettore Rigotti (Italy), with some collaborations of Skydancer or Fallen Sentinel members.
Dysnomia was re-founded in January of 2014 by the members of Dark Eternity, which was established in 2007 by Rodrigo Blas and Jorge Fernandez (current guitar players) in their hometown Vigo. The band switched their name to Dysnomia and a different music style came along to this name change
"Dysnomia" will feature the following tracks:
01 Kallisti
02 Let the spark ignite
03 A light at the shore
04 Checkmate
05 Into the void of your eyes
06 In new form
07 Baptized in rain
08 Serenade
09 Reach Clarity
10 Behemoth


North Carolina brutal death metal band Abhorrent Deformity have signed a deal with Comatose Music to release their debut full length CD. The album will be entitled 'Entity of Malevolence' and is planned to be unleashed during the Summer of 2015. As the label says: "Expect a boundless onslaught of crushing riffs, unmerciful drumming and bloodthirsty vocals to spawn an unforgiving vortex of mass destruction rising from the bowels of Hell. Abhorrent Deformity are greatly influenced by the likes of Disgorge, Defeated Sanity and Abominable Putridity." The album artwork will be created by Italian mastermind Marco Hasmann.


Industrial post thrash metal band Prong will release a covers album, entitled "Songs from the Black Hole" on March 2015. The album will be released through SPV / Steamhammer label and was recorded in Berlin, Germany. The album will contain tracks by Bad Brains, Black Flag, Adolescents, Killing Joke, Neil Young and The Sisters of Mercy among others. More news will follow.
Mainman Tommy Victor says: “PRONG is excited to announce 2015 European tour dates in conjunction with our upcoming release "Songs From The Black Hole". Along with the standards and selected tracks from our newest albums, we will be performing our versions of classic influential masterpieces, as featured on the new record. The tour has us returning to England, remarkably, for four shows after our premier UK festival appearance at Bloodstock. It will also be great to head back to Germany, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Austria and Holland with a new set and another new PRONG release, "Songs From The Black Hole"!

PRONG European Tour 2015
17.04. NL-Groningen - Vera
18.04. NL-Sittard - Volt
19.04. B-Kortrijk - De Kreun
21.04. UK-Birmingham - O2 Academy 2
22.04. UK-Liverpool - O2 Academy 2
23.04. UK-London - O2 Islington Academy
24.04. UK-Bristol - O2 Academy
25.04. F-Savigny le Temple – L’Emreinte
26.04. CH-Pratteln - Z7
27.04. A-Graz - PPC
28.04. A-Vienna - Szene
29.04. D-Munich - Feierwerk
30.04. D-Berlin - C-Club
01.05. D-Cologne - Underground
02.05. D-Essen - Turock
03.05. D-Hamburg - Knust