martes, 18 de noviembre de 2014


Symphonic black metal band from Steinkjer, Norway will release their new album entitled "Path of Satya" in early 2015. The album is the follow up to their 2012 album "Shunya" and will be released through Debemur Morti Productions. The band has issued the following statement:
 "As with Shunya and its symbolic meaning for "void/empty", it was an album reflecting my state of mind and heart at the time, and the same goes with Path Of Satya that has mainly been written between 2012 - 2014. The word "Satya" translated from Sanskrit language as "unchangeable" and can also be interpreted as "absolute truth" or "reality".
Having truth as a virtue - to live by and to challenge everything that tries to cloud and distort our vision with lies and hypocrisy, something we see far too much of in our modern day and times. Be it in religious and political manners as much as in our bonds with people we have close in our lives.
Path of Satya is an answer to these fallacies and to those that implement fear in our lives in order to gain control and create a totalitarian way of living and thinking all the same. This album represents liberty of thought and denounces all forms of religious dogmas that should remain buried in desert sand since close to two millenniums ago.
You can expect a massive, raw black metal album filled with atmosphere and chilling orchestrations featuring the same cello and violin girls Caroline and Anna as already were a part of Shunya."


Thrash metal crossover band from Richmond, Virginia, Ramming Speed, are releasing their video for the track "Anthems of Despair (Summer jam)" (check the video below). The tune comes from the band´s 2013 album "Doomed to Destroy, Destined to Die". The band has released the following statement: "At long last here is our fist music video! The song is an anthem for all the road dogs still slugging away, hungry and ready for more, and the video is a love letter to the Boston DIY scene. Metal Injection are handling the premier and revealed that we're heading back into Godcity with Kurt Ballou right before Christmas to record a new full length.". The video was directed by Mikael Lee Simpson and John Nunn for Mindless Films.


Dallas, Texas death thrash metal band Cyhyraeth will be releasing their debut album "Servant to the Fire" on November 21st. The album is the follow up to the band´s debut EP entitled "Disgraced" and released in 2013. "Servant to the Fire" was recorded, mixed and mastered at Westfall Recording Studios Farmingdale NY and will be released independently. "Servant to the Fire" will feature the following tracks:
1. As the World Burns  
2. Indoctrinate  
3. A Farewell to Harm  
4. Confliction  
5. Mutation  
6. Awakening  
7. Aftermath  
8. Calm Before the Storm  
9. Suffocate  
10. Servant to the Fire
11. Final Relapse


Finnish doom metal band Caskets Open will be releasing their new album entitled "To Serve the Collapse" on November 21st. The album is the second full length release in the band´s career and the follow up to the band´s 2010 debut "But You Rule" (The band also released a 2012 demo and the 2013 "In the End" demo). The album will be released through Ranka Kustannus and will feature the following tracks:
1. Phantom Wood
2. Subwoman  
3. Humanist  
4. Leave Them Alone  
5. Funeral Home  
6. Mayhem  
7. The Law  
8. In the End  
9. Voodoo  
10. Hetero  
11. I Don't Mind


Italian black metal band Eternal Sex and War will be releasing their new album "Negative Monoliths" on November 21st. The album is the second full length release by the band and the first recording since 2007´s "Abuse or be Used". "Negative Monoliths" will be released through Quality Steel Records and will feature the following tracklist:
1. Nothing but Void  
2. Heretic Reaktor
3. Endless Dogmatic Demolition
4. Bigotry of the Insects  
5. Hallucinated by the Ungod of Exile  
6. Megatons to Negate  
7. Sarin Total Wipeout  
8. Cyclone Demagogy


Scotish atmospheric folk black metal band Saor will be re-releasing their debut album entitled "Roots" on November 21st. The reissue will be done through Northern Silence Productions and will feature one extra track, an Ainshval cover entitled "Pictic Pride". The album will feature the following tracks:
1. Roots
2. Carved in Stone
3. Saorsa
4. A Highland Lament
5. Pictish Pride (Ainshval cover)