sábado, 27 de junio de 2015


Here is the press release:
"Pathetic Scum" is the forthcoming new full-length offering from the Sierra Mountains’ own blackened death legion, VALDUR. Captured entirely at the band’s clandestine Bloody Mountain Bunker, mixed by drummer Matthew and mastered by Dan at Morbid Mastering, VALDUR offers up seven punishing odes of audio abhorrence as only VALDUR can conjure. A true testament of a diseased society gone sour, Pathetic Scum picks up where the repugnant sounds of 2013’s critically-adored At War With left off. Featuring the addition of new guitarist, Vuke, the record seethes with a blizzardy onslaught of warring riffs, bestial blasts, wrath-fueled vocal offensives and an overwhelming atmosphere of pandemonium, trepidation and all-encompassing ruthlessness.

The record was recently listed at #5 on OC Weekly’s Ten Best Metal Albums Of Summer 2015 with the publication noting, “VALDUR produces a sonic wall of sheer terror on tracks such as ‘Tank Torture.’ The vocal performance… evokes those scenes in horror movies where a possessed protagonist is swarmed by all of the voices in their head simultaneously. Drummer Matthew invokes a sense of fear with nonstop pounding and caustic cymbal crashes on tracks such as ‘Blessings Of The Goat.’ The album art is a stark world of blacks and greys, but the venom spewed forth by the band musically and lyrically is one hundred percent black,” while No Clean Singing concurs, “The rhythm section are a couple of merciless bone-grinders, and the cavernous vocals are the utterances of a lurching horror. And the needling riffs are not only pestilential, they’re also catchy.” Adds The Midlands Rocks, “Pestilent, putrescent and pummeling, beauty takes on a different meaning on this album. Tempos are dragged, forced, fucked; riffs are ripped, ravaged, rabid; and vocals are vehement, vile and venomous (and alliteration is milked for all it’s worth). These tracks are not crafted. They’re bashed in and out of shape until they bleed the wrong color. Ruthless, uncompromising, and vile beyond compare, VALDUR are the embodiment of exquisite malice. Bastards. And oh me, oh my, oh malignant mother of misery, they’ve been making music since 2003. That means there’s more of this shit to feast upon.”

As a precursor to its official unveiling next week, today No Clean Singing is offering up third cut, “Blessings Of The Goat,” for communal consumption further enthusing, “The drums roll like an avalanche, the riffs vibrate with poisonous radioactivity, the roaring/howling vocals exude an aura of ravenous hunger and fury. But as overpoweringly ominous as the song’s atmosphere is, it also strikes with the impact and energy of a lightning bolt (or a hundred of them), and its doom-shrouded central melody is capable of saturating the mind and staying there. If the four horsemen of the apocalypse need a soundtrack as they ride us into the dust, they don’t have to look further than ‘Blessings Of The Goat.’”

Featuring past and current members of Weverin, Endless Blizzard and Plutocracy, VALDUR was forged at the turn of the century in a small mountain town located in the pulsating heart of the Sierra Mountains where the Death Valley desert lands meet the ascending Mt. Whitney and where the unholy collective dwells without interference of fashionable scenes or rulebooks.

"Pathetic Scum" will be officially unveiled digitally and in digipak format via the band’s own Bloody Mountain Records on June 30th, 2015.


Seattle, Washington black metal band Demoncy will re-release their classic album "Empire of the Fallen Angel" on June 29th. The album was originally released in 2003 and this time will include four unreleased tracks. The album will be released in two 12" vinyl and will include completely rerecorded versions and a poster. The re-release will be limited to 500 copies and will be done through Forever Plagued Records. The "Empire of the Fallen Angel" re-release will feature the following tracks:

Disc 1
Side A
1.     Invocation to Satan        
2.     Risen from the Ancient Ruins        
3.     Scion of the Dark        
4.     Eternal Black Dominion        
Side B
5.     Sepulchral Whispers
6.     My Kingdom Enshrouded in Necromantical Fog
7.     Enchanted Woods of Forgotten Lore
8.     The Obsidian Age of Ice    
Disc 2
Side A
1.     Night Song (Apocalyptic Dawn)    
2.     Empire of the Fallen Angel    
3.     Shadows of the Moon (The Winter Solstice)    
Side B
4.     Warmarch of the Black Hordes
5.     The Ode to Eternal Darkness


Croatian gothic metal band Tearless will release their new album, entitled "Step into Darkness" on June 29th. The new album is the band debut full length release after four demos (the latest one is "Deathwish" released in 2012). "Step into Darkness" will be released through WormHoleDeath Records and will feature the following tracks:
1.     Deathwish        
2.     Room of Broken Mirrors        
3.     Fallen We Are    
4.     Step into Darkness     
5.     Dreams of You        
6.     Inside Your Raven Eyes    
7.     Masquerade        
8.     As She Leaves Me All Alone     9.     World of Shadows        
10.     Heart of December